Shopping · Updates

This Week in Angelic Pretty: Melty Cream Doughnut Re-Release, and Cosmetic Bunny Sanrio Little Twin Stars Collaboration!

slide
Earlier this week Angelic Pretty announced the re-release of Melty Cream Doughnut. This is one of my all time favorite series from them, and I couldn’t be happier about the news!

pop-1
When this series came out originally I was lucky enough to be able to get the regular JSK in pink. I’ve seen both of the JSK cuts and all of the original colorways in person at least once, and pink colorway has always been my favorite. That said, the bodice of the regular JSK leaves a lot to be desired, and I’ve always dreamed about the OP. While I doubt it will fit, I’m hoping that if I can get my grubby mitts on it I’ll be able to figure out an alteration that will easily work. Sadly, the series won’t be getting a re-release of the brown colorway, which sucks because the brown OP was adorable!

slide-1
If you’re a fan of Sanrio or Little Twin Stars, the Cosmetic Bunny series might be of interest to you. Unlike the Disney collaboration series, this one looks priced to be made of AP’s usual chiffon and other high-quality details, which is quite nice.

op

The series is made up of an OP, Skirt, Baretta, Bag and Jewelry, and will be available until October 22nd. Personally, I’m really torn about it. I’d love to own a Sanrio Collaboration, and this OP cut is the same as Sweet Girl Room which is one of my favorites! But, Little Twin Stars is not my favorite Sanrio series, and I really dislike the use of black in the print. So for me, it will probably be a pass.

What are your thoughts? Are you excited about any of the new releases planned for this season? Personally I’m hoping for a Cinema Doll rerelease (the jewelry was re-stocked in stores a few weeks ago!) and perhaps new cuts for Honey Cake or Wrapping Cherry!

– Rosie

Leave a Reply

