Updates

100 Posts and a Reboot!

I’ve moved to marniemerriweather.wordpress.com!

So today I logged in to “announce” that I’m putting this blog on a permanent hiatus while I work on starting a new blog, and I’m told that this will be my 100th post since I started! For some bloggers I’m sure that doesn’t seem like a lot, but considering I’ve only been on-and-off blogging for the last few years, it’s quite a bit for me.

It also seems like a perfect stopping point. The truth is, I think I need a new place to write that isn’t “just” about lolita fashion, and isn’t from a time when I was heavily involved in community life as well. I’ve actually logged in here multiple times over the last year, but every time I start writing I start to feel guilty about all of the projects I couldn’t complete, and I just log off and do something else.

2020 has been a bizarre year to say the least, and while I personally did make a list of resolutions pre-covid, I never got around to publicly posting them. Kind of glad about that now, haha. Obviously the pandemic threw some of that for a loop (RIP packages waiting for EMS to resume) but at the same time the lockdowns gave me a chance to spend more time with family and focus on hobbies that can be done around the home. I’ve been doing a lot of cooking, decluttering and homecrafting projects and right now everything just feels slower and more peaceful. I think spending more time offline has really helped to improve my mood and bring back my creativity.

At any rate, I’ve decided to give myself permission to let this space go, and move on. I feel like I’ve outgrown the person I was when I was posting here, and I think it is time for something new. I do plan to keep posting lolita related content – I’m still obsessed haha – but I also want to create resourses for newbies, and broaden my posting content to other topics that just generally focus on cute moments in life.

For now I’m going to leave this website up while I work on moving over some of my old series that I plan to continue to the new site – Cute Food Reports, Guides, and Lolita Academy stuff, and other “best of” posts. Hopefully I’ll get some new stuff written soon and maybe I’ll finally get on a posting schedule as well! If you’d like to join me, you can find my new work at marniemerriweather.wordpress.com . I also have a new instagram, and I finally joined twitter, but those accounts will just be used for blog updates and things that don’t fit in at my missrosiedarling accounts. I guess I’m not ready to give up on just everything old just quite yet, haha.

See ya’ll soon!
Rosie

Leave a comment